DOCUMENT REVIEW · SEPTEMBER 2026

NorthStar Compounds BPC-157: strong core assay evidence, but no safety panel.

We reviewed Kovera Labs certificate KVR-2026-CD1B2D for NorthStar Compounds BPC-157 10 mg, batch BP12602, certified August 20, 2026.

Relationship disclosure

Compound IQ has no affiliate, sponsorship, compensation, or commercial relationship with NorthStar Compounds. We did not purchase or independently test this batch. This review evaluates the public supplier record and its linked laboratory certificate—not the company’s entire catalog or the product’s suitability for any use.

WHAT THE CERTIFICATE REPORTS

4 of 7 evidence categories documented.

NorthStar's public COA library and the Kovera Labs certificate align on the product, 10 mg label, batch, purity, measured content, and August 20 certification date. Reference: KVR-2026-CD1B2D · BATCH BP12602 · CODE 1ASOC69.

01

Identity

BPC-157 confirmedLC-MS identity confirmation
02

Purity

99.337%RP-HPLC · C18 column · DAD detection at 214 nm
03

Measured quantity

11.07 mgNet-content result for a vial labeled 10 mg
04

Lot traceability

BP12602Client, product, batch, report number, access code, and date appear on the certificate
05

Sterility

Not reportedNo sterility or microbial-growth result on this certificate
06

Endotoxin

Not reportedNo quantitative endotoxin result or method
07

Contaminants

Not reportedNo heavy-metal, residual-solvent, or broader contaminant panel
MEASURED CONTENT11.07 mg

The reported net content is 10.7% above the 10 mg label. The certificate shows a reference value of approximately 10 mg but does not state a numerical content acceptance range.

WHAT THE HEADLINE DOES NOT SAY

Four limits that belong beside the score.

01

Three evidence categories are absent

The reviewed certificate does not report sterility, endotoxin, heavy metals, residual solvents, or another contaminant screen. Identity and purity cannot answer those separate questions.

02

Purity is method-specific

The 99.337% result is an RP-HPLC chromatographic purity figure under the stated method. It is not a universal percentage of every possible impurity or contaminant in the vial.

03

The supplier appears as the client

The certificate names NorthStar Compounds and batch BP12602, which supports document-to-supplier traceability. It does not show that the laboratory independently selected the sample from saleable inventory.

04

Do not generalize across the catalog

NorthStar’s public library contains reports from several laboratories as well as batches marked pending. The company also says some records may use group-testing identifiers, so every product and batch still needs its own document check.

COMPOUND IQ VERDICT

A traceable, current core assay—not a complete quality profile.

This is a useful public-document example: the supplier, batch, product, date, LC-MS identity, RP-HPLC purity, and measured content align across the library and certificate. It earns 4/7 coverage because the reviewed report does not include sterility, endotoxin, or contaminant testing. The 99.337% headline should be read beside those missing panels and the 11.07 mg measured-content result.

4/7 coverageCurrent batch matchedNo affiliation

SOURCE DOCUMENTS

Inspect the evidence directly.

Read the original certificate, match any current vial to its exact lot, and do not extend this result to another batch or product.

TAKE THE FRAMEWORK WITH YOU

Review the next supplier with the same seven checks.

Download the Compound IQ checklist before opening another certificate. It keeps identity, content, lot traceability, methods, and missing panels visible.

Instant PDFSeven evidence checksUnsubscribe anytime

Instant PDF access. By subscribing, you agree to receive Compound IQ research education and occasional partner updates. Unsubscribe anytime.